Staff +Sword South (Esslingen)

 

 

Home

Reports (german)

Images

Seminars

Links

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions (german)

Contact

Impressum

 

AikiTai - Aikido with the body

 

In the broad public Aikido is mostly equalized with AikiTai, although AikiTai is only a part of Aikido.

Why ? In many Aikido styles and schools mainly Aikido without weapons is teached. AikiJo und AikiKen are not or only weakly tyed in many schools. Iaido and Jodo are something different. Partly AikiJo and AikiKen are getting discovered gradually since only a few years. Consequently the general public image of Aikido is dominated by AikiTai.

In AikiTai, that means Aikido with the body, joint and armlock techniques as well as throw techniques are practised. That is rather physical and many techniques are performed in close contact with a partner as an attacker.

The health of the practicants we regard as a high level commandment. In order to allow lock and throw techniques without risk for the health of the thrown one, a comprehensive education in and a permanent practice of rolling and breakfalls are absolutely necessary. You can really talk of an art of rolling and falling. As a side effect you get an excellent whole body workout that results in a good and an elastic body tonus.

In Aikido the energy of the attacker (push or pull, impuls of movement, e.g.) does not get blocked, but turned round. The attacker's energy is turned back to him or is turned in the void This principle is applied in every field of Aikido.

 

In Esslingen-Zell we don't practise AikiTai, we are a special training facility only for AikiJo and AikiKen. You may practice AikiTai in other Aikido dojos nearby.

 

     

     


 

     

 

Last update of this page:    23.09.2014

Stab +Schwert Süd (Esslingen)

 

 

Home

Berichte

Bilder

Lehrgänge

Links

FAQ - Häufige Fragen

Kontakt

Impressum

 

AikiTai - Aikido mit dem Körper

 

Aikido wird in der breiten Öffentlichkeit meist mit AikiTai gleichgesetzt, obwohl AikiTai nur ein Teil des Aikidos ist.

Woher das kommt ? In vielen Aikidostilrichtungen wird überwiegend Aikido ohne Waffen trainiert. AikiJo und AikiKen sind dort nicht oder wenig verankert und werden teilweise erst seit einigen Jahren allmählich "entdeckt". Dementsprechend ist das öffentliche Bild des Aikido stark von AikiTai geprägt.

Im AikiTai werden Hebel- und Wurftechniken trainiert. Das ist sehr körperbetont und viele Techniken erfolgen im Körperkontakt mit einem Partner.

Die Gesundheit der Übenden ist oberstes Gebot. Damit Hebel und Würfe ohne Gefahr für die Gesundheit des Geworfenen ausgeführt werden können, ist ein gründliches Erlernen und ständiges Üben von Rollen und Fallen unabdingbar. Man kann regelrecht von einer Kunst des Rollens und Fallens sprechen. Ein erwünschter Nebeneffekt davon ist ein ausgeprägtes Ganzkörper-Konditonstraining, das zu einer guten und elastischen Körperspannung führt.

Im Aikido wird die Energie des Angreifers (Schub oder Zug, Bewegungsimpuls) nicht blockiert, sondern um- oder vorbeigelenkt. Der Angreifer bekommt seine Angriffenergie entweder wieder zurück oder diese geht ins Leere. Dieses Prinzip gilt für alle Bereiche des Aikido.

In Esslingen-Zell wird kein AikiTai unterrichtet. Es handelt sich um ein reines Spezialtraining für AikiJo und AikiKen. AikiTai wird in den umliegenden Aikidogruppen trainiert.

 

     

     


 

     

 

Aktualisierungsstand:    23.09.2014