Staff +Sword South (Esslingen)

 

 

Home

Reports (german)

Images

Seminars

Links

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions (german)

Contact

Impressum

 

AikiJo - Aikido with the Jo (staff)

 

In AikiJo the principle of soft and round movements without blocks is translated into actions with a wooden staff (baton).

Essential components of the AikiJo classes are exercises for a good and upright attitude, for judging and keeping adequate distances as well as performing controlled thrusts and strikes. Those who are able to control the Jo safely, may practice together with a partner in the role of an attacker.

Performing basic exercises (Kihon) slowly allows to learn them exactly. The resulting precision in movements and conscience forms the basis for more advanced exercises, where time and distances may be varied and actions may be superimposed.

The abilities for coordination, attentiveness and flexibility are promoted with single, paired and group exercises.

The health of the practicants we regard as a high level commandment. A complete control of the Jo, high attentiveness, flexibility and a good reactivity are preconditions to perform AikiJo techniques dynamically in critical distances without danger for the health of the involved students. These precondtions are achieved after some years of constant practice. During this time engaged practising Aikido students are improving successively the mentioned qualities.

Hirokazu Kobayashi Shihan left a Jo-kata as a heritage we lavish care on as the "Kobayashi-Staff-Kata". This kata bases on an attack from two sides and includes also tactical aspects.

 

 

     

     


 

     

 

last update od this page:    .23.09.2014

Stab +Schwert Süd (Esslingen)

 

 

Home

Berichte

Bilder

Lehrgänge

Links

FAQ - Häufige Fragen

Kontakt

Impressum

 

AikiJo - Aikido mit dem Jo (Stab)

 

Im AikiJo wird das Prinzip von weichen und runden Bewegungen ohne Blocks mit einem Stab aus Holz umgesetzt.

Übungen für eine gute und aufrechte Körperhaltung, zum Einschätzen und Einhalten von Distanzen sowie zum kontrollierten Ausführen von Stößen und Schlägen sind wesentliche Bestandteile des AikiJo-Trainings. Wer das Jo gut kontrolliert, kann zusammen mit einem Partner in der Rolle eines Angreifers üben.

Das langsame und bewusst exakte Ausführen von formalen Grundübungen (Kihon) ist die Grundlage für weiterführende Übungen, in denen Elemente wie Zeit und Distanz variiert sowie Aktionen überlagert werden können.

Koordinationsfähigkeit, Aufmerksamkeit und Flexibilität werden in Einzel-, paarweisen und Gruppen-Übungen geschult.

Die Gesundheit der Übenden ist oberstes Gebot. Damit AikiJo-Techniken dynamisch auf Trefferdistanz und trotzdem ohne Gefahr für die Gesundheit der Beteiligten ausgeführt werden können, ist ein sicheres Beherrschen des Jo, gute Aufmerksamkeit, Flexibilität und Reaktionsvermögen Voraussetzung. Das ist erfahrungsgemäß erst nach mehreren Jahren Training der Fall. Auf dem Weg dahin verbessern engagiert übende Aikidoka sukzessive die genannten Qualitäten.

Hirokazu Kobayashi Shihan hat eine Jo-Kata hinterlassen, die wir als "Kobayashi-Stab-Kata" hegen und pflegen. Diese Kata beruht auf einen Angriff von zwei Seiten und schließt auch taktische Aspekte ein.

 

 

     

     


 

     

 

Aktualisierungsstand:    23.09.2014