Staff +Sword South (Esslingen)

 

Home

Reports (german)

Images

Seminars

Links

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions (german)

Contact

Impressum

 

Aikido

 

Aikido is a japanese martial art, that goes beyond a technical education. Practicing discipline improves concentration and practicing courtesy (etiquette) developes attentiveness and presence of mind. These traditional "subsidiary subjects" contribute much to the esthetics and security in the Aikido courses and support as well maintaining control and competence in critical situations.

In the broad public Aikido is commonly seen being identical with AikiTai (Aikido with the body, i.e. without weapons), although AikiTai is actually only a part of Aikido.

Why ? In many Aikido styles practicing Aikido means prevailingly working on Aikido without weapons. AikiJo und AikiKen have no or only weak roots in these styles and were partially "dicovered" by degrees not before some years ago. Thus the public image of Aikido is still dominated by AikiTai.

Training in the courses of all Aikido branches takes place in a cooperative way.There are no competitions, neither in the courses nor on tournaments. Also no hidden competitions like trials of strength. As a result, there are no loosers in Aikido but many winners. All those who contribute to a common goal and achieve a perception. That is also a meaning of the name Ai Ki Do  - the path ( Do) to let the energy ( Ki) work together ( Ai *). That sounds like harmony and that should actually also be like that.

In Aikido the energy of an attacker (push or pull, blow or stroke, impulse of movement) will never be blocked, but guided and directed in a new direction. The attacker gets his energy back again or it is turned in the void. This is the rule for all branches of Aikido (AikiTai, AikiJo, AikiKen).

 

 

 

 

 

 

_______________________________

* The character (japanese "ai") may be also read chinese and is then called "hé". In Chinese that means "to include, unite, fit" and also "to collaborate". In this way "harmony" gets a bit more practical and concrete.

 

     

     


 

     

 

Last update of this page:    23.09.2014

Stab +Schwert Süd (Esslingen)

 

Home

Berichte

Bilder

Lehrgänge

Links

FAQ - Häufige Fragen

Kontakt

Impressum

 

Aikido

 

Aikido ist eine japanische Kampfkunst, die über eine technische Ausbildung hinausgeht. Das Üben von Disziplin verbessert die Konzentration. Und das Üben von Höflichkeit (Etikette) lässt Aufmerksamkeit und Geistesgegenwart entfalten. Diese traditionellen "Nebenfächer" tragen zur Ästhetik und Sicherkeit im Aikidotraining, aber auch zur Übersicht und Handlungsfähigkeit in kritischen Situationen bei.

Aikido wird in der breiten Öffentlichkeit meist mit AikiTai (Aikido mit dem Körper, also ohne Waffen) gleichgesetzt, obwohl AikiTai eigentlich nur ein Teil des Aikidos ist.

Woher das kommt ? In vielen Aikidostilrichtungen wird überwiegend Aikido ohne Waffen trainiert. AikiJo und AikiKen sind dort nicht oder wenig verankert und wurden teilweise erst in den vergangenen Jahren allmählich "entdeckt". Dementsprechend ist das öffentliche Bild des Aikido stark von AikiTai geprägt.

Das Training erfolgt in allen Aikidobereichen grundsätzlich im partnerschaftlichen Miteinander. Es gibt weder Wettkämpfe auf Turnieren noch im Training. Auch keine versteckten Wettkämpfe in Form von Kräftemessen. Demzufolge gibt es im Aikido keine Verlierer. Gewinner gibt es durchaus. Das sind alle, die gemeinsam zu etwas beitragen oder eine Erkenntnis "gewinnen". Das ist auch die Bedeutung des Namens Ai Ki Do  - der Weg ( Do), die Energie ( Ki) zusammenwirken zu lassen ( Ai *). Das klingt nach Harmonie und so soll es auch sein.

Im Aikido wird die Energie des Angreifers (Schub oder Zug, Schlag oder Stoß, Bewegungsimpuls) nicht blockiert, sondern um- oder vorbeigelenkt. Der Angreifer bekommt seine Angriffenergie entweder wieder zurück oder diese geht ins Leere. Dieses Prinzip gilt für alle Bereiche des Aikido.

 

 

 

 

 

 

_______________________________

* Das Schriftzeichen (japanisch "ai") kann auch chinesisch gelesen werden und heißt dann "hé". Auf chinesisch bedeutet es "einschließen, vereinigen, passen" und auch "an einem Strang ziehen". So kann man sich "Harmonie" praktisch und etwas konkreter vorstellen.

 

     

     


 

     

 

Aktualisierungsstand:    23.09.2014